The Cows Will Thank You! a vegetarian (and sometimes vegan) food blog


Deliciousssss Dekuyper Apple Pucker Sangria!
June 21, 2010, 8:38 pm
Filed under: Alcoholic, Beverage, Includes photo, Vegan, Vegetarian

Here is my own recipe for Dekuyper Apple Pucker sangria.  I don’t want to “toot my own horn” but this is some of the best freakin’ sangria I’ve ever had.  I just made up the recipe based on other recipes I found online, and one that I found in a magazine that gave me the Apple Pucker recipe and then I couldn’t find the stupid magazine that the article was in.

Anywho, it’s so wonderfully tasty and a greattttt summertime drink.

Makes 48oz, so great for a party! *Note: I have not tried this recipe with white wine, so you’re on your own if you’re making white sangria.  Please let me know how it turns out though!

Ingredients:

3 cups wine, or one standard-size bottle.  You can use whatever wine you like, but I suggest a Spanish red wine.  I personally highly recommend El Burro “Kickass” Garnacha wine.  It’s cheap and tasty.

2 cups (or one 21oz bottle) Ginger Ale

2 cups fruit juice.  Again, I think it would be safe to use whatever you want, but I used 1 cup of cranberry pomegranite juice (because that was all I had) and 1 cup of orange juice).  I really do think a cranberry, pomegranite or fruit punch of some sort would be good.

1 cup Dekuyper Sour Apple Pucker

Chopped up fruit — I used apples, oranges, lemons and limes, but you can use whatever.

Stir it altogether and serve over ice!  You can serve right away, but it is much tastier if you let it sit overnight.

mmmmmmmm.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

